IMPORTANT INFORMATION

CHRISTMAS OPENING TIMES 2018

Friday 21st Dec                        08 00 – 18 30

Saturday 22nd Dec                  CLOSED

Sunday 23rd Dec                     CLOSED

Monday 24th Dec                     08 00 – 18 30

Tuesday 25th Dec                     CLOSED

Wednesday 26th Dec                CLOSED

Thursday 27th Dec                    08 00 – 18 30

Friday 28th Dec                         08 00 – 18 30

Saturday 29th Dec                     CLOSED

Sunday 30th Dec                       CLOSED

Monday 31st Dec                        08 00 – 18 30

Tuesday 1st Jan 2019                CLOSED

Wednesday 2nd Jan                   08 00 – 18 30

To ensure prescriptions are ready for collection by Friday 21st December please order by Monday 17th December

Please ensure that you have ordered sufficient to last over Christmas & New Year

PARTNERSHEALTH EXTENDED GP EVENING AND WEEKEND OPENING HOURS

Please be advised that this service will be operational over the Christmas & New Year period. To book into this service, please contact your registered practice prior to these dates, or if you need to   access an appointment on the day (and can travel to the service location), please ring 111 to be assessed, where you will be booked/re-directed to the service if it is determined that you need to see a GP face-to-face.

 

The service is available to Rushcliffe registered patients (and any temporary residents within Rushcliffe) and provides routine pre-bookable and same day appointments evenings, weekends and bank holidays (excl. Christmas Day and New Year’s Day).

 

Extended GP evening and weekend opening hours

 

Dates

Times

Friday 21st December 2018

6.30pm-8.00pm

Saturday 22nd December 2018

8.30am-12.30pm

Sunday 23rd December 2018

8.30am-12.30pm

Wednesday 26th December 2018

8.30am-12.30pm

Thursday 27th December 2018

6.30pm - 8.00pm

Friday 28th December 2018                       

6.30pm - 8.00pm

Saturday 29th December 2018                   

8.30am-12.30pm

Sunday 30th December 2018                     

8.30am-12.30pm

Wednesday 2nd January 2019                    

6.30pm-8.00pm

Thursday 3rd January 2019                        

6.30pm-8.00pm

Friday 4th January 2019                              

6.30pm-8.00pm

Saturday 5th January 2019                        

8.30am-12.30pm

Sunday 6th January 2019                           

8.30am-12.30pm

Monday 7th January 2019                         

6.30pm-8.00pm

Tuesday 8th January 2019                         

6.30pm-8.00pm


 

For access to a GP outside of these times, please contact 111.

 

 

 

 

Do you have a Long Term Condition? You will be due an annual review in your birthday month. Please contact reception to book in.
 
Feeling Unwell?
Choose the right service
 
Self Care- www.nhs.uk  Headache, sore throat, coughs and colds, diarrhoea and vomiting
Minor cuts and grazes, bruises and minor sprains
 
Pharmacies- Your local pharmacy can also offer you a range of services, including medication advice and medicines to relieve symptoms of minor ailments such as bites and stings, or an upset stomach
 
NHS 111- Still unsure, want more help- or its urgent but not an emergency
 
GP Practice- Self-care not working or persistent symptoms, chronic pain, long term conditions.
 
NHS Urgent Care Centre- Seaton House, London Road, Nottingham NG2 4LA
The centre offers assessment and treatment for health conditions that are urgent but non-life threatening such as
-minor burns and scalds
-minor head injury with no loss of consciousness
-skin infections and animal bites
-suspected broken bones, sprains and strains
-eye infections and minor eye injuries
No appointment is needed; just drop in between 7am and 9pm 365 days a year
londonroadxrayfacilities.pdf
 
Emergencies- If you require medical assistance immediately, please dial 999 and request an ambulance
e.g. severe bleeding, choking, breathing problems, blacking out, chest pain, stroke
 



Gamston Medical Centre

We offer a high quality patient centered service in a friendly environment. This website is a guide to the services we offer and helpful information.

 

 
 
 

Gamston District Centre
Gamston
Nottingham
NG2 6PS
Tel: 0115 9455946
Fax: 0115 9696217

As a Rushcliffe patient you can now access routine appointments in the evenings and at weekends at one of three locations across the borough. These appointments are best suited for things that will not need an ongoing review and are bookable through this surgery during opening hours. Please see the appointments page for further information.

EMERGENCY TELEPHONE CALLS WILL BE HANDLED BY 111 WHILST THE SURGERY IS CLOSED
 
Please note we will be closed for staff training on the 3rd Tuesday of each month from 1-2pm. Please call NEMS on 01158 462395 for medical assistance during this time


Surgery Times

Monday 8.00am-6.30pm
Tuesday 8.00am-6.30pm
Wednesday 8.00am-6.30pm
Thursday 8.00am-6.30pm
Friday 8.00am-6.30pm